Musings

Just polished off a bowl of chicken that I cooked all by myself. Nothing fancy, just chopped it up and added some Ranch dressing, but dammit, that’s a nine-course meal for me as far as cooking goes. Meanwhile, Hannah’s in the kitchen making some vegetable soup that I’d probably have to take lessons to figure out. But it’s good stuff.

I have three story ideas kicking around, one for the Flash Fiction contest at SFFWorld, and two longer things that I need to get my ass in gear on. I sit and think of how I want the stories to unfold, how they should end, but none of that matters if I don’t put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard as the case may be. Procrastination is not an option!

Still no doctor-y phone calls, so I guess the world is burdened with my presence for a little longer. Although my phone rang today and I didn’t recognize the number and I was all ready for the Phone Call of Doom (turned out to be our apartment office, so bullet dodged). Not that everything is hunky dory health-wise — I still need to get this weight off, and I still need the gym to be more of a presence than just the occasional guilt-driven visit. Another thing to buckle down on.

Leave a Reply

