Smile!

So there seems to be a certified letter waiting for me at the post office from Orlando Stops. That’s our new Big Brother system of intersection cameras that snaps pictures of people running red lights. They catch you on film and send you the citation, and you can even go online and look at the picture. There’s a part of me that’s hoping I see the picture and discover that it’s not actually my car, but that’s a faint hope at best, so it looks like my back account is going to be getting a bit lighter.

The thing of it is, I don’t remember running any red lights. Oh sure, I’ve gone through some yellow lights that turned red as I went through, but when I crossed the line, the light was yellow. I think. I’m pretty sure, anyway. Or maybe not.

Okay, maybe I did it. But I’d much rather have a cop catch me and write me up than some eye in the sky spy on me. Yes, I understand it frees up the cops to do other things that are more important, but I demand immediate punishment! Don’t let Skynet up there nab me and tell me about it a week later, pull me over! I want flashing lights and some office in really dark sunglasses scaring the crap out of me!

Oh well, I hope it’s a nice picture at least.

Leave a Reply

